Black Sabbath The Eternal Idol (1987) [2010 Deluxe Edition]

Album preview
United Kingdom | MP3 CBR 320 Kbps | 2CD | 258 MB
Heavy/Doom Metal | Label : Sanctuary Records

The Eternal Idol is the thirteenth studio album by English heavy metal band Black Sabbath, released on 1 November 1987 (UK) and 8 December 1987 (US). It is the first Black Sabbath album to feature vocalist Tony Martin. The album cover features two models in bronze paint re-enacting Auguste Rodin’s 1889 sculpture "The Eternal Idol". Due to the paint’s toxicity, the models were hospitalized after the shoot. A photograph of the original sculpture was intended as the cover art, but permission could not be secured. The album was rereleased on 1 November 2010 in Europe as a two-disc expanded set. Bonus content includes the aforementioned b-sides "Some Kind of Woman" and "Black Moon" on disc 1. Disc 2 contains the session for the album recorded with Ray Gillen on vocals.Tracklist:

Disc 1

1. The Shining
2. Ancient Warrior
3. Hard Life to Love
4. Glory Ride
5. Born to Lose
6. Nightmare
7. Scarlet Pimpernel
8. Lost Forever
9. Eternal Idol
10. Black Moon (‘The Shining’ Single B-Side)
11. Some Kind of Woman (‘The Shining’ Single B-Side)

Total playing time 49:57

Disc 2: The Eternal Idol: Ray Gillen Session
1. Glory Ride
2. Born to Lose
3. Lost Forever
4. Eternal Idol
5. The Shining
6. Hard Life to Love
7. Nightmare
8. Ancient Warrior

Total playing time 41:40

(Buy premium account for maximum speed and resuming ability)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.