Sonny Terry & Brownie McGhee – Sonny & Brownie (1973) [MFSL, UDCD 641]

Sonny Terry & Brownie McGhee – Sonny & Brownie (1973)
EAC | Flac(Image) + Cue + Log & MP3 CBR 320Kbps
1995 | Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab, UDCD 641 | ~ 262 or 109 MB Scans Included
In a way, this is the veteran duo’s version of Fathers and Sons, a meeting of old black bluesmen with young white admirers that Muddy Waters and Otis Spann cut with Mike Bloomfield and Paul Butterfield. John Mayall and John Hammond, Jr. are among the "youngsters" on this powerful statement that includes a definitive version of Randy Newman’s wickedly subtle anti-slavery tune "Sail Away." Sonny Terry’s trademark whoops are energizing. The repartee between him and Brownie McGhee might convince you they were fast friends if you didn’t know otherwise.


01. People Get Ready [4:00]
02. Bring It on Home to Me [3:34]
03. You Bring Out the Boogie in Me [2:49]
04. Sail Away [3:59]
05. Sonny’s Thing [2:10]
06. White Boy Lost in the Blues [5:05]
07. The Battle Is Over [2:47]
08. Walkin’ My Blues Away [3:58]
09. Big Wind [3:06]
10. Jesus Gonna’ Make It Alright [3:16]
11. God and Man [3:51]
12. On the Road Again [6:03]

(Buy premium account for maximum speed and resuming ability)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *